Nothing Important

Well here I go into my first official blog post, don’t even know where it’s going… but maybe that’s a good thing.

It’s been a weird week between one thing and another, I’m finally getting back on track at work which is good, it was looking a little dicey there for a while.
My emotions have been way out of whack for some reason but I think I’m getting a handle on it, this week I went to a new Improv group which is a good thing, reception on the new poem was good and also therapeutic to be able to perform it.
I think I need this Improv group in my life, I’m so sick of the local theater scene and need an outlet that isn’t so restrictive… I mean how many shows can one do for a population of retirees who don’t want to hear swearing… or see something that doesn’t mesh with their religion.
It really becomes quite stifling after a while.

So I’m taking a break… working as Stage Manager for only one director, she’s the only one I could work with as she is a great friend and the only reason I am doing anything with the Players.

On a very separate tangent… I witnessed a win for social networking on Friday as Twitter took on Jan Moir… And WON! I won’t drag the story onto here there are plenty of places to check it out. But my hat is off to Stephen Fry and sooo many others who saw something wrong in this world and did something about it.

Well I think that about wraps it up for my first entry… hopefully more will follow 🙂

TheSixthDoctor.

2 Comments

  1. Well done Ian,

    I hope you keep posting your thoughts & ideas on this blog.
    I will enjoy checking back here avery now and again.

    Cheers, Dave (daveac)

  2. Lovely blog, I think there were plenty of people who’d have happily killed Jan Moir the other day.
    I would.

    Shall check back to read.

    howlieT


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

